Where Love Takes You

[Rebecca Scarberry]By Rebecca Scarberry

Where Love Takes You is the sequel to Messages from Henry, and it’s a standalone romance novel, full of adventure and good old-fashioned fun. Henry, the hero pigeon, continues to grab the heartstrings of the readers. It was originally entitled The Prince of Pigeons.

Evelyn and Tammy, two American women, meet two handsome Englishmen at a ceremony in Oregon. The ceremony is to present Henry, the hero pigeon, with an award and a brief romance ensues, cut short when the men return to Britain. However, an offer from a developer to buy the women’s farms gives the two women the chance to travel, and Henry the chance to race in England. You’ll find yourselves caring about the birds just as much as the other characters.

If you love romance, birds, and England, this is the novel for you.

[Where Love Takes You Cover]

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA

About the Author
Rebecca Scarberry was born and raised on the southern coast of California. She retired as a claims analyst for an HMO in Las Vegas, Nevada. Prior to that she had 3 other careers: Buyer for Hughes Aircraft, legal secretary/paralegal, and manager for a builder/developer in Palm Springs, California.

She published Messages from Henry in June 2012. It was written for young adults, but adults are finding it very entertaining. She released the sequel, Where Love Takes You, on August 9, 2013 (previously published under a different title, Henry and Cecilia go to England!).

Rebecca lives on a very secluded non-working farm in the Boston Mountains of Arkansas with her husband and five cats. She has devoted the last five years to her love of writing fiction.

On December 10, 2012, she published a short story called Rag Doll. This very short story is for adults only. It’s a spicy crime drama, and many readers were taken by surprise with the twist at the end. She’s being called Miss O. Henry now.

She published a children’s picture book on July 29, 2013. It has wonderful illustrations. The book is entitled, Jumper. So many children love this book. Book two for this series will be published in January 2014.

You can find her at scarberryfieldsforever.blogspot.com, on Facebook and on Twitter.

Follow by Email
Visit Us