Want to hear about new releases and other fun stuff? Subscribe to the newsletter.

House of the Shrieking Woman Cover (3D M)

Amazon Buy Button

House of the Shrieking Woman

Despite the trauma she suffered after uncovering the deadly secret behind a house’s dark, violent past, Sarah Greene agrees to investigate a series of disturbing incidents at a women’s shelter. These events began with the arrival of a young Guatemalan woman—a troubled victim of domestic abuse. The frightening episodes point to a demonic force. And Sarah suspects the entity is connected to a powerful evil infesting Dos Santos—an insidious presence known as The Darkness. More information.

Featured Books | More Books

Tell Me When I'm Dead Cover

Dead Is All You Get Cover

Even The Dead Will Bleed Cover


About This Site

Thank you for visiting this site. This is a place for dreamcatchers—people who believe they can put ideas down on paper or up on the screen and get others to pay attention. It’s for children in adult bodies who never stopped pretending.

And it’s for those who want to explore the creative process—who don’t know yet if they want to follow the path to some unknown part of themselves that has always wanted a voice.

It’s about Life and Love and Writing—all mixed together into something you might like.

About Steven Ramirez

Steven Ramirez is the winner of a 2019 Best Indie Book Award (BIBA) for The Girl in the Mirror, the first novel in a new supernatural suspense series, Sarah Greene Mysteries. A former screenwriter, he wrote the acclaimed horror thriller series Tell Me When I’m Dead. He has also published Chainsaw Honeymoon, a romantic comedy, and Come As You Are, a horror collection. Steven lives in Los Angeles.